Warren County Commissioners Public Meeting January 24, 2024, 12:00 p.m. Jackson Courtroom

Commissioner Kenneth Klakamp called the Public Hearing to order with Commissioner Tricia D. Durbin and Commissioner Daniel Glotz present.

Staff Present: Pamela Matve, Chief Clerk, Lisa Hagberg, Finance Director, Kenneth McCorrison, Director of Public Safety, and Solicitor Nathaniel Schmidt

Citizens Present: Josh Cotton (WTO), Kristy Wallace, and Shelly Testa

Announcements: Commissioner Kenneth Klakamp announced that this meeting is being recorded.

Executive meetings held since the last meeting: None

Correspondence: None

Public Comment: Kristy Wallace of the Youngsville Publix Library stated that today's visit is so she can introduce herself and give an update on what the library is up to. She then stated that Youngsville Library has a wonderful sensory story time.

Consent Agenda:

Minutes from the January 10, 2024, public meeting: No corrections or additions to be made.

Finance Report: Lisa Hagberg, Finance Director stated that in the general fund, there is \$856,197.00 and in the Erie Bank, there is \$1,000,007.00.

Proclamation(s): None

A motion was made by Commissioner Daniel Glotz, seconded by Commissioner Tricia D. Durbin to approve the consent agenda as presented. The motion carried unanimously.

Old Business:

Amendment to Avenue Agreement: this was tabled from the last meeting.

Pamela Matve, Chief Clerk stated that Avenue updated the agreement per Solicitor Nathaniel Schmidt suggestions that rather than having to pass an agreement every quarter, it will automatically renew until they are notified in writing; we will also pay quarterly.

A motion was made by Commissioner Daniel Glotz, seconded by Commissioner Tricia D. Durbin to approve the amendment to the Avenue agreement as presented. The motion carried unanimously.

New Business:

Agreement with a Safe Place: Commissioner Kenneth Klakamp stated that this is an annual agreement and it is time to renew for the period of January 2024 to December 2024 at a cost of \$22,000.00.

A motion was made by Commissioner Tricia D. Durbin, seconded by Commissioner Daniel Glotz to approve the 2024 agreement with A Safe Place as presented. The motion carried unanimously.

Continuity of Operations Plan (COOP): Kenneth McCorrison, Director of Public Safety stated that the plan was approved and put into place during COVID-19, and signed by Commissioner Benjamin Kafferlin at that time.

Some corrections needed to be made with personnel retiring etc. so those have been made and it is time to get all three Commissioner's signatures.

Ken then stated that the Commissioners will also need to appoint someone to keep up with the changes etc. to the plan.

A motion was made by Commissioner Daniel Glotz, seconded by Commissioner Tricia D. Durbin to approve the COOP as presented. The motion carried unanimously.

Agreement with Knox Law - SFP Portfolio: A motion was made by Commissioner Tricia D. Durbin, seconded by Commissioner Daniel Glotz to approve the agreement with Knox Law for representation in the tax appeal by SFP Portfolio. The motion carried unanimously.

Tyler Technology – Tutoring: Lisa Hagberg, Finance Director stated that while we have used the 13 hours of tutoring, it is actually taking a little longer, and Lisa Barr, Treasurer also needs some training. Therefore, we are requesting approval for another 12 hours of training for \$2,080.00.

A motion was made by Commissioner Daniel Glotz, seconded by Commissioner Tricia D. Durbin to approve the agreement with Tyler Technology as presented. The motion carried unanimously.

Commissioner Comments:

Commissioner Tricia D. Durbin stated that she is headed to CCAP in Harrisburg for board training and a work session, therefore, she will be out of the office until Monday.

Adjournment: A motion was made by Commissioner Daniel Glotz, seconded by Commissioner Tricia D. Durbin to adjourn the meeting.

The meeting adjourned at 12:11 p.m.

ramela & mattre

Respectfully submitted,

Pamela J. Matve

Chief Clerk

Approved:

Daniel Glotz

Warren County Commissioner