## Warren County Commissioners Public Meeting April 23, 2025, 2:30 p.m. Commissioners Conference Room

Commissioner Kenneth Klakamp called the public meeting to order with Commissioner Tricia D. Durbin and Commissioner Daniel Glotz present.

Staff Present: Pamela Matve, Chief Clerk Bret Baillie, Director of Finance, Josh Cotton, Grant Writer, and Solicitor Nathaniel Schmidt.

Citizens Present: Anthony Ditka, Dinsmore & Shohl

Commissioner Kenneth Klakamp started by stating that the purpose of this meeting is to approve a series of bonds for improvements in county assets.

## **New Business:**

Anthony Ditka, bond council, reiterated that this meeting is to authorize the issuance of revenue bonds.

PNC will market and sell the bonds, and US Bank will pay the bonds to the buyers.

There will be semi annual payments made to US Bank.

Commissioner Kenneth Klakamp stated that the phase II of the tower project for public safety will take a good chunk of the money. This includes the construction of three towers in Elk, Sugar Grove, and Sheffield Townships. These towers have a 35–50-year life span.

Commissioner Tricia D. Durbin asked that a summary of the tower plan be done so that we can share with the public.

Commissioner Tricia D. Durbin stated that the remaining amount will be used for the building structure repairs and other items needed.

A motion was made by Commissioner Tricia D. Durbin, seconded by Commissioner Daniel Glotz to approve Ordinance 1-2025 authorizing the incurring of nonelectoral debt by the issuance of obligations bonds. The motion carried unanimously.

## **Commissioner Comments :**

Commissioner Kenneth Klakamp stated that this is not something we want to do, but something we have to do.

**Adjournment:** A motion was made by Commissioner Daniel Glotz, seconded by Commissioner Tricia D. Durbin to adjourn the meeting. The motion carried unanimously.

The meeting adjourned at 2:41 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

ramela & matter

Pamela J. Matve Chief Clerk



Approved:

e alos

Daniel Glotz Warren County Commissioner