## Warren County Salary Board Minutes March 8, 2023 1:00 p.m. Commissioners Conference Room

Board Present: Commissioner Tricia Durbin, Commissioner Benjamin Kafferlin, Commissioner Jeff Eggleston, and Dennis Munksgard, Treasurer and Judge Skerda

Staff Present: Pamela J. Matve, Chief Clerk, Lisa Hagberg, Finance Director, Tina Britt, HR Generalist, and Attorney Nathaniel Schmidt

Citizens Present: None

Commissioner Tricia Durbin called the meeting to order stating the meeting is being recorded.

**Executive Session:** None

**Approval of Minutes:** Motion was made by Commissioner Benjamin Kafferlin, seconded by Commissioner Jeff Eggleston to approve the minutes from the December 14, 2022 meeting.

## **Old Items:**

## **New Business:**

**Sick Bank Appointees:** Commissioner Tricia Durbin stated that we have received a request from the sick bank to appoint the members for 2023.

Commissioner Benjamin Kafferlin stated that this is actually for three years; January 1, 2023 through December 31, 2025. They are asking that the following people be appointed: Beth MacPherson, Laurie Burdick, Lenore Glotz, Marcy Jurkowski, Linda Confer, and alternates, Aaron Uber and Chris Greene.

Motion was made by Commissioner Benjamin Kafferlin seconded by Commissioner Jeff Eggleston to approve the sick members for a term of three years as presented. Motion carried unanimously.

## Adjournment

Motion was made by Dennis Munksgard, Treasurer, seconded by Commissioner Jeff Eggleston to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried unanimously.

Meeting adjourned at 1:02 p.m.

Respectfully,

Pamela J. Matve
Chief Clerk