# WARREN COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT Warren, Pennsylvania

Madame President and Members Board of School Directors May 14, 2018

#### CERTIFICATED PERSONNEL REPORT

It is recommended that the following be approved:

#### EXTENDED SCHOOL YEAR PROGRAM EMPLOYMENT

The following is a list of recommended candidates to fill the professional positions for the 2018 Extended School Year Program (employment is contingent on student enrollment):

Salapek, Carrie H.

## **ADMINISTRATIVE CHANGES**

- Alm, Ericka L.: requests approval to transfer from her position as Assistant Principal at Eisenhower Middle/High School (220-day contract) to the position as Principal at Eisenhower Middle/High School. Ericka will receive a 260-day contract and a salary in accordance with the Act 93 Agreement beginning with the 2018/2019 school year. This will be effective July 1, 2018.
- Yeager, Shannon L.: requests approval to transfer from his position as Principal at Eisenhower Elementary School (220-day contract) to the position as Principal at Beaty/Warren Middle School. Shannon will receive a 260-day contract and a salary in accordance with the Act 93 Agreement beginning with the 2018/2019 school year. This will be effective July 1, 2018.
- Reynolds, Brian E.: requests approval to transfer from his position as Assistant Principal at Warren Area High School (220-day contract) to the position as Principal at Eisenhower Elementary School. Brian continue to receive a 220-day contract and a salary in accordance with the Act 93 Agreement. This will be effective August 6, 2018.

### LEAVE OF ABSENCES

- Becker, Melissa L.: requests approval for a leave of absence on May 15, 2018. This leave is in accordance with the WCEA negotiated agreement, Article V, Section 5.12. Melissa is a Social Studies Instructor at Warren Area High School.
- Thomas, Cecilia M.: requests approval for a leave of absence in accordance with the Family and Medical Leave Act beginning on April 11, 2018, and continuing through June 8, 2018 with days to be used on an intermittent basis as needed. Cecilia is a Special Education Instructor at Youngsville High School.
- Turner, Jenna R.: requests approval for a leave of absence in accordance with the Family and Medical Leave Act beginning on April 10, 2018, and continuing through June 8, 2018 unless sooner terminated. Jenna is an Itinerant Spanish Instructor for the Warren County School District.

# **LEAVE OF ABSENCES (cont.)**

- Thompson, Rhonda J.: requests approval for a leave of absence in accordance with the Family and Medical Leave Act beginning on April 18, 2018, and continuing through June 8, 2018 with days to be used on an intermittent basis as needed. Rhonda is an Elementary Instructor at Eisenhower Elementary School.
- Landis, Melissa K.: requests approval for a leave of absence in accordance with the Family and Medical Leave Act beginning on April 27, 2018 and continuing through June 8, 2018, with days to be used on an intermittent basis as needed. Melissa is a Special Education Instructor at Youngsville Elementary/Middle School.
- Layton, Joshua J.: requests approval for a leave of absence in accordance with the Family and Medical Leave Act beginning on May 1, 2018 and continuing through June 30, 2018, with days to be used on an intermittent basis as needed. Joshua is an Itinerant Special Education Instructor for the Warren County School District.
- Allenson, David R.: requests approval for a leave of absence in accordance with the Family and Medical Leave Act beginning immediately and continuing through June 8, 2018, unless sooner terminated. Dave is an Art Instructor at Eisenhower Middle/High School.

# **RETIREMENTS**

- Decker, Rhonda F.: requests approval to retire from her position as Director of Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment for the Warren County School District effective January 2, 2019.
- Thomas, Cecilia M.: requests approval to retire from her position as Special Education Instructor at Youngsville High School effective June 8, 2018.

Respectfully submitted,

PERSONNEL/ATHLETICS AND CO-CURRICULAR ACTIVITIES COMMITTEE

Paul Mangione, Chair Elizabeth Huffman Jeffrey Labesky