FINANCE COMMITTEE

MINUTES

August 28, 2023

WARREN COUNTY CENTRAL OFFICE, SCHOOL BOARD CONFERENCE ROOM

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT:

Mr. Arthur Stewart, Chairperson Mr. Kevin Lindvay Mr. Cody Brown

COMMITTEE MEMBERS ABSENT:

None

OTHERS PRESENT:

Mr. Jeffery Dougherty	Ms. Taylor Trisket	Ms. Jennifer Dilks
Mr. Paul Mangione	Mr. Rick Gignac	Ms. Donna Zariczny
Mr. Jim Grosch	Ms. Marcy Morgan	Mr. Adam VanOrd
Mr. David Undercoffer	Ms. Lynn Shultz	Mr. Joshua Vincent
Mr. Shawn Bedow	Mr. Eric Mineweaser	Mr. Brian Ferry
Mr. Joseph Colosimo	Mr. Gary Weber	Ms. Ruth Huck
Ms. Amy Stewart	Ms. Patricia Mead	Ms. Amy Beers
Ms. Shelly Wagner	Ms. Lisa Smith	4 Members of the Public

1. Opening Activities

1.1 Call to Order

Mr. Arthur Stewart, Chairperson called the meeting to order at 6:43 p.m.

1.2 Public Comment

None

2. Old Business

2.1 Other

None

3. New Business

3.1 Tax Collector Resolution

Discussion: None.

Motion: That the Board of School Directors exonerates the following Tax Collectors in the amounts as listed on real estate property returned for non-payment to the County Commissioners as certified by said collectors for the year 2022; approves the estimated tax revenue for 2023; and approves the resolution authorizing the identified Tax Collectors to collect the 2023 taxes.

Action: Forward to the September Board meeting

4. Informational Items

4.1 Financial Reports

Discussion: Contact Mr. Jim Grosch if there are any questions or concerns with the reports.

4.2 Donations Report

Discussion: This is a report to record donations received and to recognize those that have donated.

4.3 Grant Report

Discussion: Contact Mr. Matt Jones if there are any questions or concerns with the report.

4.4 Other

Discussion: None

5. Other

5.1 Other

Discussion: None

6. Closing Activities

6.1 Next Meeting

Monday, September 25, 2023, following PPF.

6.2 Executive Session

None

6.3 Adjournment

Meeting adjourned at 6:46 p.m.